Employment Profiles

Brad Barnard, Project Superintendent

University of Hawaii / Washtenaw Community College

With 20 years of experience in the construction industry Brad oversees field operations while maintaining project schedule and budget.

bbarnard@contractingresources.net


Michael Barnas, Superintendent

Associates of Business Administration
Washtenaw Community College
5 years experience

Michael assists with on-site construction activities.

mbarnas@contractingresources.net


Jim Barnas, President

Bachelor of Science - Architecture & Construction Engineering
Lawrence Technological University
Registered Architect - Michigan
Licensed Builder - Michigan
Licensed Real Estate Broker - Michigan

Jim has in excess of 30+ years of experience in the construction industry and has demonstrated strong capabilities during pre-construction planning with regard to budget, schedule and overview planning.

jbarnas@contractingresources.net


Robert Bensinger, Vice President

Bachelor of Science - Construction Management 
Eastern Michigan University
Licensed Builder - Michigan

Rob has more than 30 years of experience and has demonstrated the ability to plan and administrate construction of phased, occupied environments.

rbensinger@contractingresources.net


Cyrus Brandenburg, Superintendent

Bachelor of Science - Construction Management
Michigan State University

Cyrus brings 10 years construction experience to his projects. He is motivated and enthusiastic in getting the client's work completed.

cbrandenburg@contractingresources.net


Mike Cirka, Project Manager

Bachelor of Science - Architecture
Lawrence Technological University
10 years experience

Mike is experienced in construction as well as planning and architecture.  He is accomplished at getting the job done on schedule and on budget.

mcirka@contractingresources.net


Bob Higley, Project Superintendent

Bachelor of Science - Construction Engineering
Lawrence Technological University

Bob has more than 30+ years of experience with a wide variety of projects completed in healthcare, office, retail, banking, and schools.

bhigley@contractingresources.net


Dan Hough, Project Superintendent

Michigan State University

Dan has more than 25 years of experience in health care, commercial/industrial construction, and land development, coordinating daily scheduling of field operations, quality control, safety, and on-site project close out.

dhough@contractingresources.net


Kate Kerr, Accountant

BS, Business Administration Alma College

kkerr@contractingresources.net


John Jickling, Dir. of Pre-Construction

Lawrence Technological University

John's experience includes 30+ years in the architectural/engineering profession and 15 years working in the Design-Build field. He has experience in all phases of the design and construction industry.

jjickling@contractingresources.net


Joseph Kraus, Project Engineer

BS Construction Management Eastern Michigan University
5 years experience

Joe is responsible for  obtaining necessary approvals of shop drawings and other submittals and for monitoring the status of material and equipment deliveries to assure timely delivery to the project site.  Assists the Project Manager in the administration of changes in the work, administering the RFI process and  preparing the project close out documents.

jkraus@contractingresources.net


Ian Perry, Project Superintendent

Bachelor of Science - Construction Management
Eastern Michigan University

Ian has more than 20 years of experience as superintendent in residential, commercial and industrial buildings and has performed the duties of estimator and project manager, including preparation of bids and schedules.

iperry@contractingresources.net


Judy Romines, Controller

Bachelor of Science - Accounting
Madonna University

jromines@contractingresources.net


Ralph Spencer, Project Manager

Bachelor of Science - Construction Management
Michigan State University
LEED® Accredited Professional
10 years experience

Ralph's knowledge and communication skills enhance the services to our clients.

rspencer@contractingresources.net


Cindy Todd, Office Manager


ctodd@contractingresources.net


Brad Wilson, Carpenter

25 years experience

Brad has various responsibilities which include field supervision, property management, and general labor.


CONTACT US

Fill out our quick form and someone from Contracting Resources will contact you as soon as possible.