Employment Profiles

Brad Barnard, Project Superintendent

University of Hawaii / Washtenaw Community College

With 20 years of experience in the construction industry Brad oversees field operations while maintaining project schedule and budget.

bbarnard@contractingresources.net


Michael Barnas, Superintendent

Associates of Business Administration
Washtenaw Community College
10 years experience

mbarnas@contractingresources.net


Jim Barnas, President

Bachelor of Science - Architecture & Construction Engineering
Lawrence Technological University
Registered Architect - Michigan
Licensed Builder - Michigan
Licensed Real Estate Broker - Michigan

Jim has in excess of 30+ years of experience in the construction industry and has demonstrated strong capabilities during pre-construction planning with regard to budget, schedule and overview planning.

jbarnas@contractingresources.net


Robert Bensinger, Vice President

Bachelor of Science - Construction Management 
Eastern Michigan University
Licensed Builder - Michigan

Rob has more than 30 years of experience and has demonstrated the ability to plan and administrate construction of phased, occupied environments.

rbensinger@contractingresources.net


Cyrus Brandenburg, Superintendent

Bachelor of Science - Construction Management
Michigan State University

Cyrus brings 10 years construction experience to his projects. He is motivated and enthusiastic in getting the client's work completed.

cbrandenburg@contractingresources.net


Mike Cirka, Project Manager

Bachelor of Science - Architecture
Lawrence Technological University
10 years experience

Mike is experienced in construction as well as planning and architecture.  He is accomplished at getting the job done on schedule and on budget.

mcirka@contractingresources.net


Bob Higley, Project Superintendent

Bachelor of Science - Construction Engineering
Lawrence Technological University

Bob has more than 30+ years of experience with a wide variety of projects completed in healthcare, office, retail, banking, and schools.

bhigley@contractingresources.net


Dan Hough, Project Superintendent

Michigan State University

Dan has more than 25 years of experience in health care, commercial/industrial construction, and land development, coordinating daily scheduling of field operations, quality control, safety, and on-site project close out.

dhough@contractingresources.net


Kate Kerr, Accountant

Bachelor of Science – Business Administration
Alma College

Kate has over 40 plus years of project control overseeing projects up to $1.5 billion in construction.  Her current accounting responsibilities include payables, billings, receivables and payroll.

kkerr@contractingresources.net


John Jickling, Dir. of Pre-Construction

Lawrence Technological University

John's experience includes 30+ years in the architectural/engineering profession and 15 years working in the Design-Build field. He has experience in all phases of the design and construction industry.

jjickling@contractingresources.net


Ian Perry, Project Superintendent

Bachelor of Science - Construction Management
Eastern Michigan University

Ian has more than 20 years of experience as superintendent in residential, commercial and industrial buildings and has performed the duties of estimator and project manager, including preparation of bids and schedules.

iperry@contractingresources.net


Judy Romines, Controller

Bachelor of Science - Accounting
Madonna University

Judy has over 30 years of accounting experience and is responsible for Contracting Resources financial management; which includes oversight of internal accounting functions and financial statement preparation.

jromines@contractingresources.net


Ralph Spencer, Project Manager

Bachelor of Science - Construction Management
Michigan State University
LEED® Accredited Professional
10 years experience

Ralph's knowledge and communication skills enhance the services to our clients.

rspencer@contractingresources.net


Cindy Todd, Office Manager

Cindy has more than 35 years in administrative office work.  Her primary responsibility is to assist the CRI team in all aspects of the day-to-day operation of the office, including document preparation and circulation, filing, record keeping, front desk duties and mail distribution.


ctodd@contractingresources.net


Tim Belvitch, Project Superintendent

Certificate of Achievement in Construction
Supervision Licensing – Construction
Estimating Institute of American

Tim has more than 30 years of experience in construction and works effective with architects, engineers developers, bankers, contractors, inspectors and city officials.

tbelvitch@contractingresources.net


Craig A. Duppong, Project Manager

Bachelor of Science – Construction Management
Eastern Michigan University

Craig has more than 10 years experience in the construction industry.

cduppong@contractingresources.net


Randy Jones, Project Superintendent

Randy has more than 25 years experience in construction with projects completed in industrial, office buildings, retail, schools, and assisted living.

rjones@contractingresources.net


Tom Rosbury, Project Superintendent

Washtenaw Community College

Tom has 30 years of experience in the construction industry and is responsible for daily scheduling of field operations, quality control, safety, and on-site project close out.

trosbury@contractingresources.net


CONTACT US

Fill out our quick form and someone from Contracting Resources will contact you as soon as possible.